play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of West Midlands Cars Ltd

At West Midlands Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

West Midlands Cars Ltd

West Midlands Cars Ltd

Based on 169 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Renault Scenic Automatic

    By A A on 26 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent all round experience. They looked after me for the whole day. I travelled from London and must say after completing my purchase of having a great customer level satisfaction. From the car itself described and beyond my expectations of a second hand car. I can honestly say that this is a great company if you are looking for a affordable car and they give you value or money that I was pleasantly surprised by. I would recommend them them to anyone looking for a great car at a bargain price. I will definitely be back.

  • 5

    West Midlands Cars Ltd

    By Mark J on 23 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Audi A3 from this dealership and they gave me a discount. It is a very good car and i love it. i would recommend that people go there as there is great customer service and there are very respectable people there.

  • 5

    Not good very dissatisfied

    By John G on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from them and only had it 2 weeks when the cambelt snapped .which they said had been replaced by them .the engine was scrap so they agreed to give me my money back but withheld £200 .they wanted to give me less back ! To start with ! Even though i had 30 days warranty

    Reply from West Midlands Cars Ltd on 12/11/17

    To start with we do not know who you are because you have not even bought a car from us we are finding out who you are because you’ve never even come to this garage never mind buy a car.

  • 5


    By Sunil C on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this trader that was listed as 'mechanically sound'. Within a week of owning the car it cut out and did not start again. Being under warranty the trader agreed to repair the vehicle but refused to have it collected. After being recovered by the AA I was advised that the car is unsafe to use as it has been in a rear end collision and also a fuse was found wrapped in wire instead of being replaced. I then collected the car after it was supposedly repaired only to have it break down again within a week following the so called repair. This time round the trader picked the car up and advised he will get it repaired. Since this I have asked for a full refund under the consumer act 2015 however the trader now has my vehicle and has refused a refund and is ignoring all calls. This trader has been reported to trading standards for the shocking quality of service and sale of UNSAFE goods. He has also refused to produce any receipt for repair work carried out under warranty.

    Reply from West Midlands Cars Ltd on 17/11/17


  • 5

    Ideal car dealership

    By Sajid M on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used car and it works fine happy with the purchase! Friendly customer service.

  • 5

    Be very wary of any cars you purchase from them!

    By Debbie S on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle from them and as we live in Cornwall had regular contact to ensure that all was immaculate with the car (which is as advertised) and was confirmed that the car was in top condition for its age. When we received the vehicle, it was dirty, had a bald tyre and we found out that it had been in an accident as there was damage to the rear of the car which had been replaced! We also re-MOT'd the car and it failed (although it had recently been MOT'd and sold with 7 months MOT left to run). This should have been picked up by the dealership before it was advertised. When we called we were first told that this was not the case but after lots of emails being sent and me suggesting I would go to trading standards, it was agreed that they would take the car back. All in all, this was a lot of stress on our part and I feel that they only want to sell the cars...when things go wrong, they are not very forthcoming about offering to help. they need to be more honest!

    Reply from West Midlands Cars Ltd on 24/09/17

    hello, the car you wanted we delivered it to you and you didn't like the car so we gave you a full refund and £300 extra to the truck we don't know what better you wanted and if you had a problem you could have gave a review that very day but you gave it 3 weeks later which seems like it wasn't a problem for you.

  • 5

    Service received

    By Mark S on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Genuine car sales garage.

  • 5

    good service

    By Frank b on 17 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very good service cars well presented cars would recommend brought a Renault megan

  • 5

    Good service

    By L B on 29 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Mazda 5 sport, unfortunately the parcel rack was missing but the guy who dealt with us promised to get one however he could not locate one but gave me the money to buy one which I thought was very decent of him as I have had the car a month now. The dealer was polite and honest I would recommend this garage as trustworthy.

‹ Prev Next ›